Skip navigation


Overview of my My Clinical Method and Services

Albert Einstein said if he had just 60 minutes to save the world he would spend 55 minutes defining the problem and 5 minutes deriving the solution. Similarly, when optimizing an individuals’ health, I spend most of my time illuminating their symptoms, which I define as anything they perceive as impeding their ability to function, be it physical, mental or emotional. My 21 years of clinical experience as an Internist and Psychopharmacologist has allowed me to develop a unique clinical method in which I pinpoint the region(s) of the Central Nervous System (Brain and Spinal Cord) from which their symptoms originated. Next, I match these symptoms with the functional impairments they are experiencing. This  is referred to as “deconstructing the syndrome” and serves as the key to my transcending the imaginary boundary separating physical and mental health (mind and body). This process requires I spend about 2 hours, face to face, with an individual; once completed navigating a path to achieving Optimal Health and Performance, just as Einstein would have predicted, is the relatively simple leg of the journey.

While honoring the uniqueness of every person, my general management strategy never varies. In my lineup optimal levels of NutritionPhysical Activity and Sleep bat first, second and third; with my prescription pad, when needed, batting cleanup.

With this as my own personal healthcare system, I offer comprehensive individualized Health and Performance Optimization Programs for Adolescents and Adults impaired by:

  • Addictions
  • Anxiety Disorders
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Chronic Pain Syndromes
  • Eating Disorders
  • Menopausal Management
  • Menstrual Disorders
  • Mood Disorders
  • Overweight/Obesity

By Medicalizing Mental Health I resolve my patients’ symptoms; removing the stumbling blocks obstructing the path leading to their Optimal Health and Performance.

End

Mitchell R. Weisberg, MD, MP

Leave a Reply

